Sonntag, 26. Dezember 2021, 23:00 - 0:00, Ö1



1) Station Rose Jingle 2021 „My time has come”

by Station Rose




2) Future Voices / Zukunftsmusik

by S4NTP

The last show of 2021 is dedicated to a future-oriented review.

First, Station Rose present their new Jingle for the year 2021, when digital art has finally arrived in the museums and galleries. What Station Rose have been practicing since the 1990s has become the norm since the pandemic, as Elisa Rose and Gary Danner claim. The new Station Rose Jingle has the triumphant and forward-looking title "My time has come."

Second, we're listening in to Future Music, a stream that has run continuously for an entire year, constantly generating new twists and sounds. Every day, every night, every hour, every minute of the year 2021 – with every message uploaded.

Station Rose Jingle 2021

Since the pandemic and contact restrictions, cyberspace has taken on a whole new meaning in everyday life, but also in cultural production. The artist duo Station Rose declared digital space to be their space long ago - they have been streaming performances and concerts since the technical possibility existed, a good three decades before streaming became a cultural technique used by opera houses and museums, music bands and poets, actors and dancers, in order to bring their works to their audiences. Now that a considerable part of our lives has inevitably moved into the digital space, Station Rose see their time has come. And so their new radio piece is called "My time has come."

Station Rose have produced a so-called jingle for Kunstradio more or less every year since their founding in the late 1980s. A recount of the present time, a preview of what is to come. Station Rose are cyberspace pioneers Elisa Rose and Gary Danner. Their exhibition at Charim Galerie Schleifmühlgasse in Vienna runs until February 5, 2022.

Future Voices / Zukunftsmusik

Future Voices/Zukunftsmusik invites people from all over the world to give voice to what they expect, hope, or fear for the future. Their contributions flow into a generative sound stream composed from these individual »Future Voices«; voices that would otherwise remain unheard within an attention economy that favours loudness, provocation, and conspiracy theories. We, the Society for Non-Trivial Pursuits (S4NTP), believe these voices have constructive things to say, and through our project we try to channel the power of a collective and diverse sonic stream of consciousness.

This project was commissioned by Deutschlandfunk Kultur / Klangkunst, ORF Kunstradio and CTM Festival. It was created by The Society For Non-Trivial Pursuits, which is affiliated to the Class for Generative Arts / Computational Art at Berlin Arts University UdK.

The Society for Non-Trivial Pursuits (S4NTP) members for this project are:

Adel Akram Alameddine, Vinzenz Aubry, Valentina Berthelon, Alberto de Campo, Özcan Ertek, Pedro Ferreira, Juan Pablo Gaviria Bedoya, Bruno Gola, Isak Han, Hannes Hoelzl, HyungJoong Kim, Yun Chu Liang, André Martins, Sujay Mukherjee, Sangwon Nam, Carlos Andres Ortega, Cagil Ozdemir, Marcel Schwittlick, Ilija Šorševiç, Lisa Maria Steppacher, MengXuan Sun, Fang Tsai, ChunLi Wang, Anne Wellmer, Tsingyun Zhang.

  • Links: