Foto: Nina Poppe 2013

Arturas Bumšteinas
Arturas Bumšteinas (b.1982, Vilnius) is a composer/performer of acoustic and electronic music, a graduate of the Lithuanian Academy of Music and Theater, and a founder member of the Quartet Twentytwentyone, Zarasai and Works and Days ensembles. His projects have been presented in dozens of exhibitions around Europe. Festivals where Bumšteinas has participated with his music and audiovisual projects include: The Holland Festival, Sensoralia/Romaeuropa, Angelica, Jauna Muzika, Sonic Circuits, Cut & Splice, Skanumezs, Wundergrund, KODY, Full Pull etc… Since 2000, Arturas has collaborated with artists Anton Lukoszevieze, Laura Garbštienė, Jesse Glass, Piotr Kurek, Alina Orlova, Lina Lapelytė, Jeff Surak, Borut Savski, Pure, Vladimir Tarasov, Dominykas Vyšniauskas, Liudas Mockūnas, Max Reinhardt etc… The publishers of Bumšteinas’ music include labels such as Bøłt, Zeromoon, Con-v, NUUN, Sangoplasmo, Cronica Electronica, Semplice Records Nexsound etc… His exhibition-related work between 2006 and 2011 was represented by the Galerie Antje Wachs in Berlin. In 2013 he was awarded “Palma Ars Acustica” prize for radiophonic arts. 

Selected Works

Sendungen im ORF-Kunstradio

25. 08. 2013: Prix Palma Ars Acustica 2013